Chicago Cubs Become 1st Team Since 2011 to Win 3 Major Awards

November 19, 2015 by  

The 2015 Chicago Cubs are the first team since the 2011 Seattle Mariners to account for three of MLB's major end-of-season awards, per MLB Stat of the Day on Twitter.

Getting the honors are third baseman Kris Bryant (NL Rookie of the Year), starting pitcher Jake Arrieta (NL Cy Young) and manager Joe Maddon (NL Manager of the Year...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Chicago Cubs
Article is property of


Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!